2017 Precinct Meetings

All registered Democrats are urged to attend their precinct meetings. This is where the work of the party - to promote our values and policies and elect Democrats - begins.  At this meeting you will:

  • Get to know fellow Democrats,
  • Learn about coming activities and opportunities to be involved,
  • Elect your precinct leaders 
  • Elect delegates to the County Convention
  • Review proposed resolutions and vote on what to send to the county convention.

The road to winning elections up and down the ballot starts with your precinct.

Precinct Meeting Schedule

PRECINCT Day/Time Location Contact
Albright Wed., 3/8/2017, 6 PM Celebrity Dairy, 144 Celebrity Dairy Way, Siler City, NC 27344 Karen Mallam, karenmallam@yahoo.com,
919-742-9953
Bennett TBA TBA  
Bonlee Thurs, 3/16/2017 7 PM Bonlee Fire Dept. 185 Bonlee-Bennett Rd, Bonlee, NC 27312 Carl Thompson, 919-200-2279
Bynum - Date Change Thurs., 3/2/2017, 7 PM North Chatham Community Center, 886 Hamlet Chapel Rd, Pittsboro Wesley Andrews, wesleya742@gmail.com,
919-542-2351
East Siler City Sat., 3/4/2017, 1 PM Earl B. Fitts Building, 111 South Third Ave. Siler City, NC 27344 Jessie Scoton, 919-548-0810, jscottonjr@yahoo.com
East Williams Tues., 3/7/2017, 7 PM New Hope Baptist Church, 581 New Hope Church Rd. Apex Mike Kalt, 919-362-8677, mkalt@nc.rr.com
Goldston Thurs., 3/2/2017 10 AM Public Library, 9235 Pittsboro-Goldston Hwy, Goldston Gary Cox, 919-898-4858, garycox2002@yahoo.com
Hadley Sat., 3/4/2017 10 AM Brown's Chapel United Methodist Church, 355 Chicken Bridge Rd. Pittsboro, NC 27312 Jerry Markatos 919-542-2139, Markatos@mindspring.com
Harpers Crossroads Thurs., 3/2/2017 7 PM 499 Ronald Scott Rd Bear Creek NC 27207 Becky Loflin, 919-837-5066, loflinbecky@yahoo.com
Hickory Mountain Tues., 3/7/2017 7 PM Celebrity Dairy, 144 Celebrity Dairy Way, Siler City, NC 27344 John Graybeal, 919-542-4288, graybeal@mindspring.com
Manns Chapel Mon., 3/6/2017 6:30 PM Moon Asian Bistro, 11 Knox Way #100 Chapel Hill Mark Barroso, 919-933-1461, mbarroso@mindspring.com
New Hope Sat., 3/4/2017 12 noon Holland Chapel Church, 360 Burgess Rd. Apex, NC 27923 Sheila Thompson, 919-338-3388
North Williams Sat., 3/4/2017 10:30 AM Lecture Hall, Carolina Meadows, 100 Carolina Meadows, Chapel Hill Jennie DeLoach, 919-942-5539, Jen_Girl@msn.com
Oakland Mon., 3/6/2017 6:30 PM 4115 Chatham Church Rd. Sanford Jon Spoon, jmspoon5@gmail.com, 919-888-0249
Pittsboro Sat., 3/4/2017 10 AM Habitat for Humanity Office, 467 West St. Pittsboro Beverly Bland, 919-616-1796,  bev.bland@gmail.com
Three Rivers Sat., 3/11/2017 11 AM Liberty Chapel United Church of Christ, 1855 Old US 1, Moncure Mike Dasher, 919-530-9511, mike@workshoporange.com
West Siler City Sat., 3/4/2017 1 PM Earl B. Fitts Community Center, 111 South Third Ave. Siler City Travis Patterson, travisrpatterson@gmail.com,
919-923-6937
West Williams - Date & Location Change Sat., 3/11/2017 1 PM Auditorium, Galloway Ridge,  Pittsboro Meyer Liberman, 919-533-6620, mliberman@nc.rr.com

 

 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

connect

get updates