2021 County Convention

Please RSVP for the convention to receive a Zoom registration link.

All precinct delegates will receive an email with a convention packet, registration link and voting information by April 6th. ONLY precinct delegates may vote.

The Convention will be on April 17th from 10 am to 12:30 pm.

The agenda, resolutions and other information will be posted between April 1st and April 5th.

Keynote Speaker: Daniel Bowes



Daniel serves as the Director of Policy and Advocacy at the ACLU of North Carolina. Daniel started his legal and policy advocacy career at the NC Justice Center; first, as an Equal Justice Works fellow and then as a senior attorney and director of the Justice Center's Fair Chance Criminal Justice Project. He has also served as an Autry Fellow at MDC, Inc., and supervising attorney of Legal Aid of North Carolina’s Second Chance Employment and Housing Project. As the son of justice-involved parents, Daniel is a passionate member of the NC Second Chance Alliance (ncsecondchance.org) and advocates for the well-being of the 30,000 children in North Carolina with an incarcerated parent. 

Daniel is a native of Alamance County. He is a graduate of Duke University and the New York University School of Law, where he was a Root-Tilden-Kern Public Interest Scholar.



Convention Delegate Materials


2020 Convention Draft Minutes

Nominating Committee Report

Resolutions Committee Report

Special Rules of the Day

Voting Process

District Convention Delegates needed

If you are interested in serving as a delegate to the 4th Congressional District Convention or the 13th Congressional District Convention please use the appropriate link below.

Delegates must live in the Congressional District, be a registered Democrat and live in Chatham.  Please note there are seats for 82 4th Congressional District delegates and 12 13th Congressional District delegates.  Seats will be allotted in the order of registration.  You do not have to attend the convention (on Zoom) to be a delegate but we must fill all seats in order to have all 82 or 12 votes.  The conventions will be held on May 22nd.

4th Congressional District sign-up form.

13th Congressional District sign-up form.

April 17, 2021 at 10am - 12:30pm
Pittsboro, NC 27312
United States
Google map and directions
Verna  L Holoman Becky Loflin Susan Blalock Jim Foster Elizabeth W Cox Esther Coleman Carol Goettman Sandra Deegan Judy Cohan Sarah Lee Amee Stewart Jerry Markatos Suzanne Burke Armentha Davis Michelle Colbert Jason Surratt steve sunshine Sandra Clemons Gary Simpson Carlton zum Brunnen Walter Weare Bert Bowe David Keesee Susan Keesee Janet Kowal Anthony Carroll John Bonitz Geraldine Gannon Elizabeth Kawabata Maria Gómez Flores Stacia Cooper Ed Block Bill DeLano Margay Whitlock Jennie DeLoach robert cherniak Douglas Horton Bonnie McCarthy Ken Leto Alan Buis Liz Guinan Karen Davidson Jane Long Nancy Jacobs Gina Bacheler Victoria Shea Mary Beth Clark christopher todd roper

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 64 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.


get updates