Election Calendar

  • December 3, 2019 to December 20, 2019 – 2020 Election Candidate Filing period
  • February 12, 2020 to February 28, 2020 Early Voting for 2020 North Carolina Primary
  • February 15, 202 – Democratic Party Precinct meetings. (make-up date is March 14, 2020)
  • March 3, 2020 – Primary Election Day
  • March 28, 2020 – Chatham County Democratic Party County Convention
  • April 25, 2020 – 6th Congressional District Convention
  • June 6, 2020 – NC Democratic Party State Convention

The Ballot

 * these incumbent Democrats have a primary contest, Red indicates more than one Democrat has filed in the primary

Governor Roy Cooper *

US Senate 

US House District 4 David Price *

US House District 13

NC Lieutenant Governor

NC Secretary of State Elaine Marshall 

NC Commissioner of Labor

NC Commissioner of Insurance

NC Commissioner of Agriculture

NC Attorney General Josh Stein 

NC Auditor Beth Wood *

NC Superintendent of Public Instruction

NC Treasurer

NC Senate District 23 Senator Valerie Foushee 

NC House District 54 Representative Robert Reives 

Chatham County Commissioner District 2 Mike Dasher *

Chatham County Commissioner Karen Howard 

NC Supreme Court Chief Justice Cheri Beasley 

NC Supreme Court Justice Mark Davis 

NC Supreme Court Justice Lucy Inman 

NC Court of Appeals Justice Christopher Brook 

NC Court of Appeals Justice Wanda Bryant 

NC Court of Appeals Justice Reuben Young

District Court Judge, Judge Samantha Cabe 

District Court Judge, Judge Sherri Murrell 

District Court Judge 15B (Bryan Seat)

Register of Deeds Lunday Riggsbee 

Chatham School Board - non-partisan race with no primary




get updates